Black Thumb

 “Despite the gardeners best intention, nature will improvise.”
-Michael Garafolo

Those perfidious fiends at the home and garden store!  They basely sold me six little plants, that were labled as cherry tomatoes, that I lovingly planted along with cilantro and basil, and crossed my fingers that I wouldn’t kill them.  My little sister also gave us a potted geranium, in a vibrant red, to put outside our front door to make it more cheerful.  This too I hoped would survive being my plant pet.  But I seem to have been doomed to disappointment.  After weeks of coaxing these fickle things with water, sunlight, fresh air, and lots of expectations, I have been rewarded thus:

Dead and dying flowers...

Dead and dying flowers...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cilantro that's gone to seed (as well as a sickly yellow which you can't tell in this photo...)

Cilantro that's gone to seed (as well as a sickly yellow which you can't tell in this photo...)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And do these in ANY way resemble tomatoes?!

And do these in ANY way resemble tomatoes?!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

